Monadnock Regional School District (*MRSD*) Non-Public Session School Board Meeting Minutes June 6, 2017 Monadnock Regional MS/HS, Swanzey, NH

Members Present: Betty Tatro, Phyllis Peterson, Winston Wright, Scott Peters, Bob Mitchell, Eric Stanley, Neil Moriarty, Karen Wheeler, Mike Blair, Lisa Steadman, Robert Colbert and Nicholas Mosher.

Absent: Cheryl-McDaniel-Thomas

Also present: L. Witte, Superintendent, J. Fortson, Business Administrator and L. Aivaliotis, Recording Secretary.

8:12 PM RSA 91-A:3 (c) Matters which, if discussed in public, would likely affect adversely the reputation of any person:

Issue #1 L. Witte explained a student situation to the Board. The student is asking the Board to allow her to stay at Monadnock for her senior year and to waive the tuition. The girl recently moved to Keene. Student was present for discussion **MOTION:** N. Moriarty **MOVED** to allow T.K. to stay at Monadnock for her senior year and to waive the tuition. **SECOND:** R. Colbert. **VOTE:** 11.879/0/0/1.121. **Motion passes.**

Issue #2 L. Witte explained a student from another state would like to attend Monadnock and will pay tuition. She asked the Board if that would be okay and the Board agreed.

Issue #3 L. Witte explained Lisa Sander would like to rescind her resignation and take a one year leave of absence. **MOTION:** P. Peterson **MOVED** to support the recommendation of the administration for Lisa Sander. **SECOND:** N. Mosher. **VOTE:** 9.806/2.073/0/1.121. **Motion passes.**

Issue #4 MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to accept the resignations of Deanna Hoke and Michael Dillion. **SECOND:** K. Wheeler **DISCUSSION:** The Board would like to hear about the exit interviews. **VOTE:** 11.879/0/0/1.121. **Motion passes.**

Issue #5 MOTION: N. Mosher **MOVED** to approve the intermittent time off through the end of the year for Elyse Komitzsky as recommended by the administration. **SECOND:** P. Peterson **VOTE:** 11.879/0/0/1.121. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: N. Mosher **MOVED** to leave Non-Public Session. **SECOND:** B. Tatro **VOTE:** 11.879/0/0/1.121. **Motion passes.**

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis MRSD Recording Secretary